Andretti Autosport

Based in Indianapolis, Ind. and led by racing legend Michael Andretti, Andretti Autosport boasts three IZOD IndyCar Series championships (2004, 2005 and 2007), two Firestone Indy Lights titles (2008 and 2009), one USF2000 championship (2010) and has won the Indianapolis 500 twice (2005 and 2007). As a brand, Andretti Autosport was born in November 2009 following the completion of a transaction between the former shareholders of Andretti Green Racing. Andretti and his former business partners announced in August 2009 their decision to split off their racing and promotions businesses into two separate companies.